2015: The year I (re)started blogging.

Alright soooo… last time I wrote a blog post I had a broken foot and I was stuck at home for two weeks with nothing to do.

Nine months later… it’s now the NEXT YEAR… (this is embarassing)… but HERE I AM! Ready to rock.

Quick Update:

  • I am the manager of an organic juice bar (The Fresh Press in Portsmouth, NH). I helped open it in April and have been the recipe creator for all of our salad dressings, soups, and some smoothies, juices, wraps, and more! I also get to work on social media, new projects, writing, and more. It has been so rewarding to do what I love which is create yummy healthy food!
  • I enrolled in The Institute for Integrative Nutrition and am on my way to becoming a certified health coach. I am about to launch my first program which is a Winter Detox and I am so excited about it! I have an amateur website (www.morgan-avery) and someday I will 1) upgrade it and 2) learn to link the blog to it.
  • My foot is totally fine, but my beloved pooch Price just got knee surgery. Poor lil guy.

I want to say that I am THRILLED to be back and would really like to pursue blogging, mainly just to share my recipes! I have sooooo many to share! And I love them all. It’s great. Food is great. Life is great. You are great.

So, CHEERS TO 2015!

A year of facing my fears, learning, growing, creating, exploring, and FUN!!!

peppermustacheorangejuice

Leave a comment